3505 SE 182nd, Gresham, OR 97030 • Phone 503-762-6180 • Fax 503-661-5296

Centennial High School-Gresham, Oregon

Once an Eagle, Always an Eagle - Centennial School District
Powered by Translate
Translation by Google

Social Studies

BJ Basinski, Department Chair
bj_basinski@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5540

Room: 140
– Criminal Justice
– US Government

Undergrad: Boise State/ Western Oregon
Graduate: Portland State
Hobbies/Interests:  Fishing
Born & Raised:  Born in Portland, OR and raised in Forest Grove, OR
Family: My wife Marianne is a third grade teacher, and I have 2 kids
Favorite place to travel:  LaPine/Central, OR and travel to Cabo San Lucas

Edgar Brambila-Perez
edgar_brambila-perez@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5534
Room: 134

– World Studies
– Honors World Studies


Kevin Christie
kevin_christie@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5512
Room: 136

– World Studies


Phillip Clarke
philip_clarke@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 6128
Hours:
By appointment, through email

– World Studies
– US History
– Intro to Computer Science

Undergrad: Roehampton University, London
Graduate: Portland State
Degree: BA Latin and Classical Civilizations MEd
Hobbies/Interests: Gardening, cooking, hiking, wild swimming, and traveling
Born & Raised: Suffolk, UK
Family:  My wife MaryAnn, two kids, 2 persian cats, and 1 corgi
Favorite place to travel: Europe

 


Rob Havrilla
rob_havrilla@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5533
Room: 133

– US History
– Intro to Sociology

Undergrad: Portland Community College
Graduate: Portland State University
Hobbies/Interests:  Reading, watching sports, going to kids sports events
Born & Raised:  Portland, OR
Family: I have two dogs
Favorite place to travel:  Mission Beach, San Diego, California

 


Mike Henderson
mike_henderson@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5464
Room: 142
Hours:
M, T, Th, F 7:00am-7:35am
W 8:20am-8:35am, after school by appointment

– US Government
– AP US Government

Undergrad: Lewis and Clark
Graduate: Master’s Program
Degree: B.S. in Political Science, M.A.T.
Hobbies/Interests: Spending time with family, traveling, and coaching (primarily basketball)
Born & Raised: Portland, OR
Family:  A wife, and two daughters
Favorite place to travel: Palm Springs

 


John Poetsch
john_poetsch@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5571
Room: 138

– Economics
– US History


Kari Raeburn
kari_raeburn@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5590
Room: 193

– Health 1
– World Studies

Undergrad: Portland State University
Graduate: Concordia University
Hobbies/Interests:  Currently training to complete Olympic triathlon
Born & Raised:  Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Family:  Husband, 2 sons
Favorite place to travel:  Anywhere with an ocean

 


Ryan Ruuttila
ryan_ruuttila@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5535
Room: 135

– AP Psychology
– AP US Government

Undergrad:  Western Oregon
Graduate: Concordia
Degree: B.S. Public Policy and Administration, M.A. Teaching
Hobbies/Interests:  Golf, running, history, and traveling
Born & Raised:  Portland, and high school in Alaska
Family:  My wife Kaleena, daughter, and my dog named Bennett
Favorite place to travel: Greek Islands and Australia

Kathy Thiebes
kathy_thiebes@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5532
Room: 128

– AP US History
– Economics
– Instructional Leader


Tom Young
tom_young@csd28j.org
Extension Number: 5591
Room: 132

– Economics
– Intro Psychology